Who We Are

Spooner Row Community Council was formally created on 1st April 2019 and represents the 3 rural communities of Spooner Row, Suton & Wattlefield.

The Council was formed when residents from the 3 communities came together under the auspice of a local government Community Governance Review to address a “democratic deficit” and establish a voice for their rural community.

We have prepared a mind map to show some of the areas that we cover but more importantly, this also shows many of the ideas that came from residents following the Community Governance Review. Click here for the Mind Map

The inaugural meeting of our Community Council took place on 16th May 2019, whereupon 7 local residents took up their seats as Councillors for the very first time.

The Council holds 7 monthly sessions on the 3rd Thursday of a month at the Village Hall at 7.30pm, with 4 quarterly council meetings held on a Saturday at 9.30am. Whilst recent meetings due to COVID restrictions were held via Zoom, we have now returned to face to face meetings but socially distanced**. We are currently looking into providing hybrid meetings. Full details can be found in the Events Calendar

Your Councillors

Sue Hewitson
Suton Street, Suton
01953 600589
Vice ChairmanJulian Halls
2 Chapel Loke, Spooner Row
01953 600720
Stephen Ward
Hill Road, Spooner Row
07767 777488
Robert Foster
Chapel Road, Spooner Row
01953 607741
Graeme Turrell
Bunwell Road, Spooner Row
07901 621376
Martyn Lemon
Station Road, Spooner Row
01953 605450
Bernard Mansell
Bunwell Road, Spooner Row
01953 607575

District Councillor –

Julian Halls 2 Chapel Loke Spooner Row Wymondham, NR18 9LS

Email: jhalls@s-norfolk.gov.uk

District Councillor –

Suzanne Nuri-Dixon, 15 Silfield Avenue Wymondham, NR18 9BD

Email: snuri@s-norfolk.gov.uk

County Councillor –

Daniel Elmer 34 Whitlingham Hall Kirby Road Norwich NR14 8QH 07575 578972

Email: daniel.emler.cllr@norfolk.gov.uk